Available 24 hours a day

612-343-9000

/

952-975-0663

1st Degree DWI

What is penalty for 1st time dwi in minnesota?

DWI and Criminal attorney representation in Minneapolis, Minnesota since 1994

There are a number of First Degree DWI offenses in Minnesota. Here are the two most common types of 1st Degree “Driving While Impaired” in Minnesota.

1) A Fourth Driving While Impaired within ten years of the first prior.

2) A Driving While Impaired Offense with a prior DWI resulting in Death.

First Degree Driving While Impaired is the most serious type of DWI in Minnesota. First Degree Driving While Impaired charges carry a minimum of thirty-six months and a maximum of 72 months.

That’s right, a minimum of 36 months in prison.

It is my First Felony DWI, Can Martin S. Azarian Criminal Defense, P.A. help me avoid Prison Time?

In most cases, Martin S. Azarian Criminal Defense, P.A. can help you avoid prison time. But you have to call Martin S. Azarian Criminal Defense, P.A. immediately! Waiting could cost you. Call Martin S. Azarian Criminal Defense, P.A. at our office at (612) 343-9000 or call 24 hours a day at (952) 451-4987 for a free initial telephone consultation.

Forfeiture of Your Automobile

Any First Degree Driving While Impaired charge carries the possibility of seizure and forfeiture of the car, even if the car is not yours or not registered in your name.

You have only thirty days to challenge the seizure of your car. Do not wait to go to court to try to get the car back. Read the yellow Notice of Seizure and Intent to Forfeit-if you do not follow the law exactly you will not get your car back. And if you owe money on the car you will still be responsible for the payments even if the State takes your car and sells it or returns it to the bank.! Let Martin S. Azarian Criminal Defense, P.A. help you!

What Should You Do if Charged With a DWI?

Call Martin S. Azarian Criminal Defense, P.A. immediately. Here is what you need to know. Martin S. Azarian Criminal Defense, P.A. may be help you avoid prison time! In most cases, I can have back on the road with FULL driving privileges in just seven days! In some cases I can have your driving with normal plates, not the Whiskey Plates the police want you to have. But you have only thirty days to fight a DWI. Look at the back of your seven-day temporary license. You have the right to a hearing to have your driving privileges re-instated and have the police return your plates.

If you car was seized you must call Martin S. Azarian Criminal Defense, P.A. immediately. You have only sixty days to challenge the seizure; do nothing and the car is gone.

DWI Attorneys & Lawyers Minnesota

If you have been charged with a repeat DWI offense you need an aggressive, trusted, honest, knowledgeable attorney; Martin S. Azarian Criminal Defense, P.A. The Law Firm of Martin S. Azarian Criminal Defense, P.A. brings 22 years of experience to your case, seventeen years in Minnesota. When you retain him, you get his 22 years of courtroom experience. Period! What you need is aggressive representation that can achieve the best possible outcome for you. Whether this is your first, second offense, your third, or your fourth, you need proper representation, so call the Minnesota defense attorney who cares about your case by calling our office at (612) 343-9000 or call 24 hours a day at (952) 451-4987 for a free initial telephone consultation



Don't Fight Alone!

Free Case Review